Souhlas se zpracováním osobních údajů společnosti Academia

Tento web využívá cookies. Jeho používáním s tím vyjadřujete souhlas.

MENU

ZAVŘÍT

Zobrazit kategorie e-shopuZavřít kategorie e-shopu
Here I Am

Here I Am

FOER JONATHAN SAFRAN

Není skladem

Cena s DPH 233
(Běžně 259 Kč)
  • Brožovaná

Upozornit při naskladnění
Nechte nám e-mail a my vám pošleme zprávu, až bude kniha skladem.

Děkujeme. Jak se kniha znovu objeví, budeme vás informovat.

Rok vydání
2017
Nakladatelství
Penguin Books
ISBN
978-0-241-98025-5
EAN
9780241980255
The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives -- from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close For all fans of Jonathan Safran Foer, discover his greatest novel yet. 'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The Times Jacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested ...By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home. By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading. By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled. And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage. A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike ...Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard 'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time 'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday

Nenašli jste všechny informace?
Zeptejte se nás

Související